skip navigation
“Important: As MHF monitors the course of the COVID-19 pandemic, we will be complying with Shasta County Public Health’s recommendations. For more information click here

Foundation Board

The Foundation is guided by a board of directors who want to continue the tradition of medical excellence at Mayers Memorial Hospital.


Keith Earnest, PharmD, President
Steven B. Raffin, MD, Vice President
Renee Coe, Secretary
Paul Kerns, Treasurer
Linda Adams
Mona Carr
James Hamlin
Randall L. Harr
Martin Johnson
Elsie Matthews
Gail McClung

Ex Officio Directors

Jeanne Utterback, Director, MMHD
Louis Ward, MMHD


Marlene McArthur
Chief Executive Officer
(530) 336-5211

Barbara Spalding
Volunteer Services & Events Coordinator
(530) 336-5211

Kandie Dekker
Foundation Programs Assistant
(530) 336-5511, Ext 1202

Alexandria "Sheba" Sawyer
Grant Writer

To learn more, contact us!
Mayers Healthcare Foundation
PO Box 77
44160 State Highway 299 East
McArthur CA 96056
Phone: (530) 336-5211

Volunteer Today!

Click below to print and fill out a Volunteer Application and Background Check.

Mayers Intermountain Healthcare Foundation supports the mission of Mayers Memorial Hospital District and is committed to developing and distributing resources to support and enhance the continuation of its services.